bliss and blisters

a day off.

bliss.

don’t give me crowds today

or noisy streets

close my front door

keep the world out just for now

give me time

to soak up my lifey-ness

and plug into my source.

from my main window

the ocean flows

people buying icecream on the beach.

inside

it’s blistering hot

retreating to my bedroom

the curtains drawn

this is my time.

no intrusion, not even the sun

for now, thank you…

aaaah exhale

bliss,

my one day off

4 responses to “bliss and blisters

  1. Oh,,,,I know exactly how you feel. Great post.
    Cheryl

  2. Always good to have that escape from the world. 😉

  3. Glad that you have time for bliss 🙂

  4. Glad that you enjoy your day of solitude:)

Leave a Reply

