A message in the dramatic E major note to the emotion we at times perceive as LOVE

I hate that you told me we share an ocean

With every crashing

wave

You are here.

I want to escape (do i really?)

But I have nowhere to hide (bet i could find a place if i tried)

I opened my eyes this mornng

And it was you, Love (smiling, talking, dancing)

who  greeted me

in a roaring surf.

last night as I tossed and turned

it was You (sweet creative angel) who sang me

ever so gently

to sleep

with my childhood lullabies

in each melodious wave

oh Love, yes, You Love (the one who makes me laugh and sigh and cry)

Why oh why

(Yes indeed)

Oh Why

did you crash on my door

when i

so quietly (i swear i didn’t make a peep)

had my head (quite intentionally)

under the duvet?

3 responses to “A message in the dramatic E major note to the emotion we at times perceive as LOVE

  1. Ha….. I like it:)

  2. Darling Lois I cant find your blog, I don’t know why and it is not on my blogroll and I so miss your beautiful way you show me how wonderful the earth is on which we walk. hope you are well.
    Dearest Bended spoon glad to see your smiling face here 🙂 if either of you know how to put people on one’s blogroll please let me know. I did it a long time ago and have forgotten. Def want you both there xxx
    xxxx

Leave a Reply

