For Haddaway, who lives in my computer, very far away

I woke up feeling  a deep longing and a sadness.

For you.

I know

Quite rationally

That you are acting wisely

by withdrawing from me

so Abruptly.

but it hurts

And

i know

this pain

is irrational

And i know

it will pass

But you were here

And now you’re gone

And nothing

makes sense.

my ego sits and wonder

how 

you could walk away so quickly.

It seems you’ve not even

looked back

for a final glance,

And i know you are making sense

I know

that what you are doing

is the right thing to do

It is just that

my body

betrays

my rational mind.

my flesh tells another story and so

the ache remains..

this is not a plea

for your reurn

This

is just me

mourning

this morning

what was

and what no longer

is.

I miss you

you

and I haven’t even

met you

Yet  i know

you

deeply

and love you

just the same

what is love Haddaway

 

2 responses to “For Haddaway, who lives in my computer, very far away

  1. Ah…the ending caught me off guard…very interesting poem.

  2. thanks so much for your comments and support on my blog. i contemplated leaving that ending out a few times, but left it in, in the end 🙂

Leave a Reply

