Aside

The picture of you on my wall

I swore I wouldn’t be one of those people who put up photos of the people they’ve loved who’ve died

but here I am colour printing a photo of you off Facebook 

And sticking it on my wall in my office

i can exhale 

I feel safer

happier 

knowing you’re right here

Watching me

i said I’d never be one of those people who only put up photos after their loved ones died
but here I am doing it,
and understanding why people do this,
why we make temples to the dead.
it makes you feel closer, so much closer and heavens knows how i long for that
love you my baby

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

